Random Posts



Tuesday, September 5, 2017

23 Nigerian universities set their JAMB cut-off mark at 120 (Check Full LIST)

At least 23 Nigerian universities have adopted the 120 cut-off mark recently introduced by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB.
The universities, mostly private, are among the 168 universities in Nigeria whose cut-off marks were released in a document PREMIUM TIMES obtained from JAMB on Friday.
The universities that adopted the 120 cut-off point include:
Achievers University, Adeleke University, Caleb
University, Fountain University, Caritas
University, Novena University, Renaissance
University, Ojiagu-Agbani University, Evangel
University, McPherson University, South Western
University, Samuel Adegboyega University,
Wellspring University, Western Delta University,
Wesley University, Summit University, Edwin
Clark University, Hezekiah University, Kings
University, Arthur Javis University, Crown Hill
University, Clifford University and Coal City

JAMB had on August 22 announced the 120 cut- off peg for universities following a policy adopted by vice chancellors, provosts, rectors,
admission officers, registrars and other
stakeholders in the education sector.
Universities were, however, at liberty to increase their cut-off marks, with the majority doing so.
The new minimum cut-off point for universities has received lots of flack from parents, civic right groups, and students.
According to the list of adopted cut-off marks, the Obafemi Awolowo University, University of
Lagos, University of Benin and the University of Nigeria, pegged their cut-off point at 200.
Lagos State University according to the list is the only university that fixed its cut-off point at 190.
Also, universities such as:
Bayero University, Afe Babalola University,
Oduduwa University, Pan – Atlantic University,
Veritas University, Ritman University, Federal
University Wukari, Federal University Lokoja,
Federal University Ndufu Alike, University of
Ilorin, University of Maiduguri, University of Port
Harcourt, Nnamdi Azikwe University, University
of Uyo, Usman Dan Fodio University, Michael
Okpara University of Technology, Abubakar
Tafawa Balewa University, Federal University of
Technology, Owerri, Federal University of
Technology, Niger, Akwa Ibom State University,
Ekiti State University, Enugu State University,
Ondo State University, Lagos State University,
Osun State University, and Ladoke Akintola
University of Technology pegged their cut-off points at 180.
Many other Nigerian universities pegged their
cut-off points from 120 to 170.

No comments:

Post a Comment